🤝Workspaces
Want to share media with team members? Pinpoint's Workspaces feature allows users to establish a shared environment where multiple users can upload and view media securely.
"Personal" and "Shared" workspaces
Personal workspace:
Every user has a private workspace called "My workspace" and media stored here are only accessible by the user.
This workspace and its contents cannot be shared with other users.
Shared workspaces:
Shared workspaces can be created by users for collaboration with other users based on assigned roles.
Each shared workspace also includes "Workspace logs", which logs user activity in the workspace.
Users should ensure that materials uploaded to shared workspaces are in line with the expectations of their supervisors.
Note that "Workspace Logs" is currently not available on mobile.


Roles in workspaces (Mobile Version)
Pinpoint allows administrators to set specific levels of permissions, based on these defined roles:
Administrator:
Has full control over the workspace, including the ability to manage other users and make changes to workspace settings.
Administrators can also modify the roles of other administrators including themselves in the workspace. Once forfeited, all administrator privileges for that workspace will be revoked unless reassigned.
There must always be at least one administrator assigned to a workspace at all times. Consequently, if a user is the sole administrator, they cannot remove themselves from the workspace without appointing another user as an administrator.
By default, workspace owners are set as Administrators
Contributor:
Can upload and edit media within the workspace.
Viewer:
Has view-only access to the workspace and cannot make any changes
Refer to the table below for an overview of the roles:
Manage access
✅
View-only
View-only
Rename workspace
✅
❌
❌
Delete workspace
✅
❌
❌
Delete media
✅
❌
❌
Upload media
✅
✅
❌
Edit metadata
✅
✅
View-only
Filter functions
✅
✅
✅
Download media
✅
✅
✅
Create links
✅
✅
✅
Your role in the workspace is displayed above the workspace name.
How to create a workspace
Click the workspace dropdown, then select "Create new workspace".


Type in the desired workspace name.
Click the "Save" button.

Select "Upload media" to start uploading media to your new workspace.
Renaming workspace
Click the settings icon on the top-right and select "Rename workspace".


Enter a new workspace name and Click "Save".
The new workspace name will be reflected for all users upon refresh.
Leaving workspace
Note that leaving a workspace is not possible if you are the only administrator.
Click the settings icon on the top-right and select "Leave workspace".


You will now have left the workspace. Others still in the workspace will continue to have access to its media.
Deleting workspace
Click the settings icon on the top-right and select "Delete workspace".


Type "DELETE" and click "Delete" in the pop-up.

Check that you are in the correct workspace before deleting The workspace, including all media stored in it, will be permanently deleted. Additionally, all users within the workspace will no longer have access to the workspace.
View members
Viewers and Collaborators can view the users that are in the workspace.
Click the settings icon on the top-right and select "View workspace members".


You will see all other users in the workspace as well as their roles.
Managing Access
Administrators can add and remove users from their workspaces to manage their access.
Adding Users:
Click the settings icon on the top-right and select "Manage workspace access".


Enter a valid user email address (with the domain .gov.sg). You can add up to 500 users at once by typing in their email addresses, separated by commas or semicolons (like this: email1@example.com, email2@example.com).
Select a role from the dropdown list.
To see the permission given to each role, click the tooltip or click here.

Click "Add user".
If the user is new to Pinpoint, they will show up under "Pending users". The invitation to the workspace will be sent to them through their emails. They will be added to the workspace automatically after they login for the first time.
If the user is already a Pinpoint user, they will show up under "Users with access". A notification will be sent to them through their emails notifying them that they have been added to your workspace.
Removing User access / Revoking User invites:
Click the settings icon on the top-right and select "Manage workspace access".


Click the user's role and then "Remove user" or "Revoke invite" to remove their access.


Modifying User Roles:
Click the settings icon on the top-right and select "Manage workspace access".


Click the user's role and then select a new one.


Last updated