βοΈSharing & Copying
Shareable links
Sharable links can be used to select and share specific media with other users inside or outside the workspace. Simply generate a link, copy and send it to them!
How to Create a shareable link
Select media to share. Media is also automatically selected after the upload process.
Click on the sharing icon in the media detail tab.

Enter a name for the link. This name will show up in the workspace link manager, as well as in the header shown when users access the link.
There are 3 groups of audience you can share the link with:
Only workspace members: The link will only be accessible to users that are already within the workspace, including those with view permissions.
Any Pinpoint user: The link will only be accessible to Pinpoint users. Users will have to log in to Pinpoint to access the link.
Anyone with the link: The link will be accessible to anyone with the link. Users do not need to log in to access the link.
Choose an expiry date for the link (7, 30, 60 or 90 days).
For links accessible by Any Pinpoint user or Anyone with the link:
Choose a password. Passwords must be at least 12 characters long and contain one number or special character.
Acknowledge the notice that the shareable link is accessible outside the workspace and restricted media should only be shared with trusted recipients.
Click Create Link.


Once the link has been created, the details of the link will be shown. Click the copy button to copy the link to your clipboard.

How to Access a shareable link
If the link is shared to Only workspace members or Any Pinpoint user, you may have to first log in to Pinpoint.
If the link is shared to Any Pinpoint user or Anyone with the link, enter the password set by the link creator, and click Unlock Link.

After which, users will be able to view media details and download them.

For links locked behind a password, it is possible to end the session such that access to the link will require a password again. To do so, click on End link session on the top-right, and then click End Session.
Manage shared links
Click on the settings icon on the top-right, then select Manage shared links.

Details for each link are shown in a table which can be sorted by the links' attributes.
To show more links, click on the arrows or numbers on the bottom.
Active links have actions associated with them.
Click the copy button to copy the link to the clipboard.
Click the delete button to delete the link. You will be prompted with a confirmation message, as link deletion is permanent and will make the link no longer accessible.

Administrators are able to see which media are shared in each link in the Audit Logs.
Copying media across workspaces
Allows users to duplicate media across workspaces.
User must have at least "Contributor" role in the target workspace to do so.
The limit for each batch of files copied is 1000 files and a total media size of 50GB.
How to Copy media across workspaces
Select media to copy. Media is also automatically selected after the upload process.
Select the copy icon in the media detail tab.

Select a workspace for media to be copied to.

Media selected are copied to the selected workspace.
Last updated