For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

βœ‰οΈSharing & Copying

Sharable links can be used to select and share specific media with other users inside or outside the workspace. Simply generate a link, copy and send it to them!

  1. Select media to share. Media is also automatically selected after the upload process.

  2. Press the "Share" icon in the media details drawer if a single file was selected, or in the toolbar if selecting multiple files.

Sharing inside media details
Sharing from multi-select view
  1. Enter a name for the link. This name will show up in the workspace link manager, as well as in the header shown when users access the link.

  2. There are 3 groups of audience you can share the link with:

    • Only workspace members: The link will only be accessible to users that are already within the workspace, including those with view permissions.

    • Any Pinpoint user: The link will only be accessible to Pinpoint users. Users will have to log in to Pinpoint to access the link.

    • Anyone with the link: The link will be accessible to anyone with the link. Users do not need to log in to access the link.

  3. Choose an expiry date for the link (7, 30, 60 or 90 days).

  4. For links accessible by Any Pinpoint user or Anyone with the link:

    • Choose a password. Passwords must be at least 12 characters long and contain one number or special character.

    • Acknowledge the notice that the shareable link is accessible outside the workspace and restricted media should only be shared with trusted recipients.

  5. Click Create Link.

Links shared only to workspace members do not require a password.
Links shared to recipients outside the workspace require a password.
  1. Once the link has been created, the details of the link will be shown. Click the copy button to copy the link to your clipboard.

  1. If the link is shared to Only workspace members or Any Pinpoint user, you may have to first log in to Pinpoint.

  2. If the link is shared to Any Pinpoint user or Anyone with the link, enter the password set by the link creator, and click Unlock Link.

  1. After which, users will be able to view media details and download them.

Receiver end of shareable link on open.
  1. For links locked behind a password, it is possible to end the session such that access to the link will require a password again. To do so, click the "X" button on the top-right, and then click End Session.

  1. Click on the settings icon on the top-right, then select Manage shared links.

  1. Details for each link are shown as a list that can be sorted by the links' attributes.

  2. Active links have actions associated with them.

    • Click the copy button on the top-right of each link to copy it to the clipboard.

    • Click the delete button on the bottom-right of each link to delete it. You will be prompted with a confirmation message, as link deletion is permanent and will make the link no longer accessible.

Copying media across workspaces

Allows users to duplicate media across workspaces.

  • User must be at least a "Contributor" in the target workspace to do so.

  • The limit for each batch of files copied is 1000 files and a total media size of 50GB.

How to Copy media across workspaces

  1. Select media to copy. Media is also automatically selected after the upload process.

  2. Press the "Copy" icon in the media details drawer if a single file was selected, or in the toolbar if selecting multiple files.

Copying inside media details
Copying from multi-select view
  1. Select a workspace for the media to be copied to.

  1. Media selected are copied to the selected workspace.

Last updated